Reviews

Read Our Reviews

Summary
4.5

Nice pub hotel - Rating 4/5

Room was comfy and clean and had everything we needed.could maybe benefit from a new matress. I have lower back issues and woke up a bit sore.overall happy with the stay in terms of value for money

Reviewer: M S | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 22 hours ago


Great - Rating 2/5

Great .enjoyed unique cool old place good service great food room was big bright unique great bathroom good value definately a place to come back to .traveldodge value but with personality

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Thu 6th Jun 2024 | {$human_timing}


Our first visit to Bewdley - Rating 5/5

It would have been nice if there was a mini fridge in our room as if you woke up during the night thirsty n you could have a cool drink. The bed was very comfortable. It was also nice to see the winners placque of Four in a Bed

Reviewer: Maureen B | Thu 6th Jun 2024 | 3 days ago


Good - Rating 1/5

I had a very comfortable stay thank you the bed and bedding was especially to my liking and the breakfast was deliciousI have clicked on the wrong star belowIt should be 5 stars please amend

Reviewer: {$initals_only} | Tue 4th Jun 2024 | {$human_timing}


Comfortable- Rating 5/5

Lovely large room and great en-suite - bed was really comfortable - great location for exploring

Reviewer: Diane | Mon 3rd Jun 2024 | 6 days ago


Welcoming and relaxing - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and relaxing.Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Lk | Sat 1st Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


No complaints room was fine.Probably a bit overpriced in my opinion,maybe could've included a breakfast to make it more value for money.t- Rating 5/5

As above

Reviewer: Tony H | Thu 30th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Friendly staff and comfy rooms. - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, very comfortable rooms. Clean and nicely decorated. We had 2 rooms my room was perfect, the family room was great, they provided a travel cot for the 11 month old. There was also a fridge; a nice surprise. Just one small moan, the door to the outside area was below their room and was allowed to bang, luckily it did not keep the children awake, was just a bit annoying. However would recommend this as a great place to stay. Food was amazing!

Reviewer: Sarah| Sun 12th May 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We only had one brief night at The Royal Forester, I drank in here back in the 80,s when my parents had a caravan on little lakes.So lots of memories!It’s not changed much over the years.It’s a lovely place to stay the staff are lovely the room was massive, I had the best nights sleep I’ve ever had staying away from home.Ideal for visiting my family who live out here.Definitely be back . Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer: Gary K | Sun 12th May 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

I stayed for two nights. The room was very clean and well provisioned with small fridge and coffee/tea facilities. Breakfast selection was excellent and I would highly recommend

Reviewer: Mark F | Mon 6th May 2024 | 1 month ago


{
}